Advisory Board

The CRA programme is recognised by the major government, industry and consultancy organisations in Europe. Therefore, representatives from those organisations are involved in the Advisory Board.

The purpose of the CRA Advisory Board is to ensure that the education programme is fit for purpose and that CRAs have the practical skill set. The Advisory Board aims to include representatives from organisations that are heavily involved in ERA and are the end users of the education programme. The Advisory Board will evaluate the programme at regular intervals and make recommendations to the Certification Programme Committee to optimise the programme.

Advisory Board Representatives


  • ECHA (European Chemicals Agency) – Watze De Wolf
  • EFSA (European Food Safety Authority) – Domenica Auteri
  • European Commission – JRC (Joint Research Centre) – Birgit Sokull-Kluettgen
  • OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) – Bob Diderich
  • RIVM (National Institute for Public Health and the Environment) – Charles Bodar
  • UBA (German EPA) – Adolf Eisentraeger


  • ECPA (European Crop Protection Association) – Laurent Lagadic
  • CEFIC (European Chemical Industry Council) – Erwin Annys
  • Concawe  (Environmental Science for the European Refining Industry) – Miriam Leon Paumen
  • ECETOC (European Centre for Ecotoxicology of Chemicals) – Malyka Galay-Burgos
  • EuroChlor (European Association of Chlorine Producers) – Dolf Van Wijk
  • Eurometaux (European Association of Metals) – Violaine Verougstraete


  • Battelle – Matthias Weidenauer