Certification Programme Committee

The Certification Programme Committee is a SETAC Europe Standing Committee.

The committee is central to the CRA programme and composed of SETAC Europe members, environmental scientists, and environmental risk assessors from academia, business and government. The members are dedicated to manage and further optimise the CRA programme.

  • Decide about enrolment and accept applicants for the training phase

  • Lead the examinations to become a CRA.

  • Evaluate the certification dossiers and decide about who becomes a SETAC Europe Certified Environmental Risk Assessor.

  • Evaluate the quality of courses submitted for inclusion in the CRA programme.

  • Supervising the programme director and secretary of the CRA programme

  • Kees Van Gestel (Vrije University Amsterdam, Netherlands) (Chair)
  • Karel De Schamphelaere (University of Gent, Belgium) (Immediate-Past Chair)
  • Anne Alix (Dow Chemical, UK)
  • Monica Amorim (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
  • Roman Ashauer (University of York, UK)
  • Carlos Barata (Spanish National Research Council, Spain)
  • Nicola Bitsch (Celanese, Germany)
  • Ludek Blaha (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
  • Charles Bodar (National Institute for Public Health and the Environment, RIVM, Netherlands)
  • Bart Bosveld (SETAC Europe, ex officio)
  • Teresa Fernandes (School of Life Science Heriot-Watt University, UK)
  • Jakub Hofman (RECETOX, Czech Republic)
  • Melanie Kah (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Veronique Poulsen (Anses, France)
  • Jörg Römbke (ECT, Germany)
  • Thomas-Benjamin Seiler (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Nico Van Den Brink (Wageningen University & Research Centre, Netherlands)
  • Elke Zimmer (IBACON, Germany)